Brrr

It’s good to be home!

We arrived back in Calgary on Tuesday. The flights were good although the connection in Toronto was a wee bit rushed. I don’t think we’d have made it if I didn’t have the wheelchair priority service.

It’s a little bit cooler here than it was in Tel Aviv, I think my Canadian blood got a little thinner because I’m feelin the cold. The absence of hair probably doesn’t help either.

The goal of the treatment was to stop disease progression but I did notice some improvements immediately. My fatigue has vastly improved. Don’t get me wrong I’m not a whirlwind of activity now but I no longer feel like I could sleep all day despite having stopped the stimulants (modafinil and caffeine). Also the chronic soreness in my feet and eyes has disappeared, which is nice. I may still see more improvements over time but all I can do is wait and see. Improvements are a bonus, not getting worse was the goal. Only time will tell.

A big thank-you for all the help I’ve received from family and friends that allowed me to get this treatment.

A huge thank you to my parents who not only allowed me to have this done but even signed up to be my nurses/ babysitters while having the treatment done.

2 thoughts on “Brrr

Leave a Reply

